Montag, 6. April 2009

Billy Bragg - Penn´s Landing 1992 (1992-07-18) (SBD) (2 CD)


Billy Bragg
(with Cara and Wiggy)
Penn's Landing
Philadelphia PA
July 18, 1992


Disc one:

01. "soundcheck"/Osibisa cover
02. The World turned Upside Down (1 dropout)
03. The Milkman of Human Kindness
04. The Myth of Trust
05. The Wallpaper Story
06. The Saturday Boy
07. Woody Guthrie talk
08. Pretty Boy Floyd
09. Dolphins
10. The Price I Pay
11. Intro to....
12. The Marching Song of Covert Batallions
13. Levi Stubbs' Tears

Disc two:

01. Must I Paint You a Picture
02. Intro to..........
03. Accident Waiting To Happen
04. Cindy of a Thousand Lives
05. Onstage Chaos/Intro to...........
06. Waiting For the Great Leap Forwards
07. Definition of 'Socialism'...........
08. The Internationale
09. Tank Park Salute
10. Medley: People Get Ready/
Tupelo Honey/ Girl From the North Country/
Let's Get It On

Band Info:

Stephen William Bragg (born 20 December 1957 in Barking, Essex, England), better known as Billy Bragg, is an English musician who blends elements of folk music, punk rock and protest songs and recently, alternative rock. His lyrics mostly deal with political or romantic themes. His music career has lasted more than 30 years, and he has collaborated with Johnny Marr, Kate Nash, Leon Rosselson, members of R.E.M., Michelle Shocked, Less Than Jake, Kitty Daisy & Lewis, Kirsty MacColl, and Wilco. Bragg often plays and speaks at the Tolpuddle Martyrs festival. Bragg Close, in Dagenham, Greater London, is named in his honour. He now lives in Dorset.


[ MB Splits]


incl. .dlc, .ccf, .rsdf




Translation company in UK hat gesagt…

Pretty informative post. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Thanks a lot for writing this post.Thanks a lot for sharing. Keep blogging.

Dating Asian Girls hat gesagt…

These articles are greatly appreciated. Each & every tips of your post are awesome. Looking forward to reading your next insightful posts.